121

This week was an extremely short, yet productive week for me in the cutting room. I’ve been back on Ghost for about a month now and after all the episodes I’ve worked on, I’m finally doing an entire episode solo. This one is a 2 case episode and I am currently about a week away from finishing the B-case. I also have Comic-con this week, which is why I’m cutting so rapidly at the moment. My goal is to finish off everything except the tour for this case before I take off to San Diego.

I am happy to say that I am right on track with that plan. As I type this, I am rendering out a couple of transitions and double-boxes for the reveal scene. Getting my show as far as I could before leaving means that I can have my SP take a look at it and prep her notes while I am away. When I come back I will have 4 days to cut the tour and setup, which is the right amount of time since the tours are always the most complicated scenes in this show.

The next few days should be fun. I have gone to Comic-con for several years now. I love that it is such a huge melting pot of pop- and geek-culture. I plan on hitting up a bunch of panels and on Friday night I am seeing the San Diego Symphony perform the music of Danny Elfman from Tim Burton films. That should be an amazing show.

About danwolfmeyer

Dan is a Freelance Film/TV editor in Los Angeles, California. He lives on a ranch in the San Fernando Valley with his wife and a whole bunch of dogs, cats, horses, ponies, lizards, fish, and one single black sheep. Dan has been editing in the documentary and news genres for over 15 years. He is passionate about film and television and would love to make the move into narrative film and TV, while still retaining the option to edit fascinating documentary projects. (Hire him, really you won't regret it.) He aspires to have a career like Michael Kahn or Sally Menke.
This entry was posted in The Journey and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

