119

Off the rails, completely… I did pretty well with this for a while, but just haven’t gotten back into it yet. I’ve been working steadily for the past few weeks and I still feel like I made the right decision to move on from my last gig, but I haven’t made any attempt to pick back up with the blogging.

I suppose I’ve been in somewhat of a rut for the last few months. That last gig was pretty draining for me. Working your ass off while on a job where you don’t have any in-person interaction with other people can do that to you. Fortunately, I am back to working in a facility where there are other people. Human interaction is always a nice thing to experience. It helps keep me sane.

Perhaps I can get back into a routine soon. The next two weeks are going to be a bit crazy, but after that life should go back to normal.

And now I’m going back to bed…

About danwolfmeyer

Dan is a Freelance Film/TV editor in Los Angeles, California. He lives on a ranch in the San Fernando Valley with his wife and a whole bunch of dogs, cats, horses, ponies, lizards, fish, and one single black sheep. Dan has been editing in the documentary and news genres for over 15 years. He is passionate about film and television and would love to make the move into narrative film and TV, while still retaining the option to edit fascinating documentary projects. (Hire him, really you won't regret it.) He aspires to have a career like Michael Kahn or Sally Menke.
This entry was posted in The Journey and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

